Democracy must always be celebrated, Bollywood shares best wishes for PM Narendra Modi

With the Lok Sabha Election results in, Bollywood celebrities took time out to congratulate the winning party and PM Narendra Modi. Veteran celebrities like Dhanmendra, Karan Johar, Asha Bhosle and Rajinikanth, also shared their best wishes online.
Some of the other Bollywood actors that tweeted out to the Prime Minister were Sonu Sood, Varun Dhawan and Riteish Deshmukh, and more.
The legendary singer Asha Bhosle shared, “The Indian electorate has voted wisely. Congratulations to Honourable PM Modi, NDA and all BJP party cadres who have worked tirelessly to take our country into a Golden Age that is long overdue. Jai Hind.”
Paresh Rawal who played an important political role in URI also tweeted in support of the ruling party, he wrote, “Had said earlier and will repeat again — Sardar Patel had Unified India and Narendra Modi will not let it disintegrate. Relax India, we are truly in safe hands.”

Rajinikanth wrote a simple and special note for our PM,.”Hearty congratulations… You made it! God bless.” Veteran actor, Dharmendra Deol who rarely tweets to his fans, also write, “Achhe din yaqeenan aayenge (Good days will certainly come).”

Akshay Kumar was last associated with politics when took Narendra Modi’s non-political interview recently. “Heartiest congratulations Honourable Prime Minister Narendra Modiji on the historic win. All your efforts to advance the nation and put it on the global map have been acknowledged. Wishing you an even more successful second term.”

His wife Twinkle Khanna who is not always keen on showing support for the party wrote, “Congratulations to Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP on their sweeping victory. Democracy must always be celebrated. Here’s to our India that I hope becomes synonymous with inclusivity, harmony and development.”

Karan Johar wrote, “The people have spoken, and India has chosen its leader. Congratulations Honourable. Prime Minister Narendra Modi for your historic win… Please accept my best wishes for your continued strength and success in performing the duties of this all-important office.

Ajay Devgn: “The country knows what is right for them and they have made their choice.” While Anil Kapoor shared, “The nation has spoken. Congratulations PM Narendra Modiji on the historic win. We, the citizens, look forward to the new heights that your leadership promises to take us.”

More actors who shared their wishes for the new PM were Juhi Chawla, Huma Qureshi, Shankar Mahadevan, Panga director, Ashwiny Iyer Tiwari, Anand L Rai, and actor Riteish Deshmukh

You might also like

Comments are closed.